Planet Guide and Information

In our own solar system there are eight major planets, all of which are fascinating in their own right.
This is a guide to each one, with interesting stats and a description of each

Mercury Venus Earth Mars
Jupiter Saturn Uranus Neptune

In August 2006, the status of Pluto was officially changed to that of dwarf planet, a classification it currently shares with two other solar system bodies
(The reaction of the inhabitants of Pluto is not currently known)

Pluto Ceres Eris
Back To Main Page